SIUE Competitive Cheer and Dance Team

The Southern Illinois University Edwardsville (SIUE) Competitive Cheer and Dance Team is comprised of two club teams:  cheer/stunt athletes and technically-trained dancers.  Both components are administered through Campus Recreation.  The two teams are committed to working together to support the mission of Campus Recreation, which is to enhance the collegiate experience, foster personal and professional development, and provide opportunities for cultural and social interaction. 

Upcoming Events


*Tryout information for the 2021- 2022 SIUE Competitive Cheer Squad and SIUE Competitive Dance Team is available NOW! Click on the TRYOUTS tab at the top of the HOME PAGE.  Tryout information for the Game Day Cheer Squad will be available at the end of August.